VSU Colleges: Databases

Alternate Name(s): ProQuest E-Book Central
Provides full-text e-book access to a wide range of subjects covering all disciplines.

A collection of full-text articles and citations across the disciplines taught at VSU.

Contains almost 70,000 video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas, including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

Find global information on topics related to business, criminal justice, education, health, international studies, performing and fine arts, political science, social issues, and more from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos, images, and web-only content, including the Progress-Index, Richmond Times-Dispatch, Virginian-Pilot, USA Today and international sources.

The AP Stylebook is a searchable, customizable writing and editing guide for newsrooms, classrooms, and corporate offices worldwide. It provides fundamental spelling, language, punctuation, usage, and journalistic style guidelines.

News and information on the academic world, including reports of current events and issues, developments in information technology, and job opportunities. Includes the full current issue and ten years of archives.

An online full-text reference collection of encyclopedias and dictionaries covering the arts, astronomy, biology, business, law, literature, music, quotations, science, Shakespeare, and much more.

Includes more than 30,000 current e-books from leading publishers.

A collection of selected audiobook titles.

Contains a searchable collection of electronic books from leading universities, trade, and professional publishers VSU users must create an individual account to access the Library's electronic book collection.

Enables users to organize references in folders, create bibliographies, and import references directly into Microsoft Word.

Provides worldwide full-text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, and historical market data.

Provides online access to bibliographic citations to all types of U.S. government documents.

Provides image and full-text access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, life sciences, political science, demography, mathematics, and other humanities and social sciences fields.

Includes nearly 500 full-text reference books, full-text from 86,019 biographies, 105,787 full-text primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 293,480 photos, maps, and flags.

A source for leading information technology books online, videos, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audiobooks, and videos from O’Reilly's global conferences. Access to this resource requires registration with your Virginia State University email address.

Provides the full-text of reference books, including encyclopedias, handbooks, and dictionaries published by Oxford University Press.

Index to books that contain collections of papers presented at conferences, workshops, congresses, and symposia from 1993 to the present.

Contains a collection of electronic books specifically in the areas of science, technology, and medicine.

Provides indexing of major leading magazines and journals covering the years 1890 to 1982.

Full-text coverage for regional business publications.

Contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full-text of articles in the sciences, technology, medicine, and social sciences.

Provides full-text access to Springer's journal titles and journals from other publishers.

An online portal to Taylor and Francis journals in the sciences and social sciences with backfile coverage from 1997 forward.

This collection consists of information for over 240,000 serials.

An electronic service that includes Science Citation Index expanded from 1900 to the present and the Social Sciences Citation Index from 1956 to the present.

A worldwide catalog with millions of online records built from contributing libraries' bibliographic and ownership information.