VSU Colleges: Databases

Full-text articles and citations across the disciplines taught at VSU.

Full-text access to 29 professional journals and over 45 Special Interest Group proceedings.

Provides access to seven decades of information from the most important historical sources in the applied science and technology field-many of them peer-reviewed journals. Contains the complete content of the Industrial Arts Index (1913-1957) and Applied Science & Technology Index (1958-1983), offering unique coverage of business and industry up through 1957

Contains technical and scientific information covering artificial intelligence, automation, CAD/CAM and CIM/CAE, computer circuits and logic, hardware, software, imaging systems, logic and switching theories, robotics, instruments and measurements, optical and acoustic technology, and computer applications in various fields of engineering.

Covers the computing and applied sciences research and development spectrum. I

Provides access to a collection of engineering handbooks from CRC Press.

Provides access to more than three-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.

Abstracts of the international literature in mechanical engineering, engineering management, and production engineering.

Abstracts of information on metals and alloys, including properties, manufacturing, applications, and development.

Includes more than 30,000 current e-books from leading publishers. It spans all subject areas and includes reference books and maps.

Journal articles with detailed information on global literature on natural sciences, engineering, and technology.

A source for information technology books online, videos, learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audiobooks, and videos from O’Reilly's global conferences. Users must register with their Virginia State University email address to access this resource.

Contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the sciences, technology, medicine, and social sciences and selected e-books.

Lists international literature on the theory, production, and application of solid-state materials and devices and high- and low-temperature superconductivity technology.

Provides online, full-text access to Springer's journal titles and selected e-book collections in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics.

An electronic service that includes Science Citation Index expanded from 1900 to the present and the Social Sciences Citation Index from 1956 to the present.

Online editions of most of Wiley's scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals.