VSU Colleges: Databases

Lists articles, books, proceedings, theses, patents, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports about all aspects of agriculture.

Lists materials in agricultural science, veterinary medicine, nutrition, and natural resources from 1910 to the present.

This is a collection of 230 CABI electronic book titles published between 2000-2006 with each individual book chapter available to download in Adobe Acrobat format.

Information on agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, and urban planning.

Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism dating from 1965 to the present.

​​​​​​​Medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. It covers 1989 to the present.

Literature for the applied plant sciences and a searchable database of related web pages from the Network's partner universities, companies, and associations.

​​​​​​​Provides news of recent international developments and research in all fields of science. Publishes original research results, reviews, and short features.

​​​​​​​Contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the sciences, technology, medicine, and social sciences and selected e-books.

​​​​​​​An online version of the popular printed publication that covers scientific discovery and technological innovations.

​​​​​​​The online, full-text access to Springer's journal titles and selected e-book collections in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics.

​​​​​​​An electronic service that includes Science Citation Index expanded from 1900 to the present and the Social Sciences Citation Index from 1956 to the present.

​​​​​​​Online editions of most of Wiley's scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals.