EXAM CRAM! | Study for Success

Multi-disciplinary full-text database that offers indexing and abstracts for journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back to 1887, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are also provided.

Literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture.

Online full-text access to articles from 30 journals the American Chemical Society published.

Full-text access to scientific information in the fields of biological and medical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences.

Provides access to seven decades of information from the most important historical sources in the applied science and technology field-many of them peer-reviewed journals. Contains the complete content of the Industrial Arts Index (19131957) and Applied Science & Technology Index (1958-1983), offering unique coverage of business and industry up through 1957

Includes full-text peer-reviewed bioscience research journals. The sixty-nine high-impact journals in BioOne are published by non-commercial publishers and small societies representing a wide variety of related fields in biology, ecology, and environmental science.

Indexes and abstracts scholarly literature in agricultural science, veterinary medicine, nutrition, and natural resources from 1910 to the present.

​​​​​​​A review journal covering agriculture, global health, nutrition, natural resources, and veterinary science.

Indexes and abstracts nursing allied health, biomedical, and consumer health journals. Covers American Nurses Association and National League for Nursing publications, nursing standards of practice, and critical paths.

Nursing/Academic Edition. Provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, including the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide and the generic drug patient education sheets with brand names.

Provides citations and abstracts on integrating basic and applied research in human and comparative analysis, including materials on the Human Genome Project.

Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, life sciences, political science, demography, mathematics, and other humanities and social sciences fields.

Medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.

Contains descriptive information and critical reviews of more than 2,000 commercially-available standardized English-language educational, personality, aptitude, neuropsychological, achievement, and intelligence tests.

Provides online access to 134 periodical titles in the fields of humanities, social sciences, and the sciences.

Full-text articles from more than 200 scholarly journals in history, the humanities, the social sciences, and the sciences. Disciplines covered include literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.

Full-text articles from more than 200 scholarly journals in history, the humanities, the social sciences, and the sciences. Disciplines covered include literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.

Provides online access to the full-text of individual SAGE journals in the subject areas of Criminology, Education, Management and Organizational Studies, Political Science, and Psychology.

Provides news of recent international developments and research in all fields of science. Publishes original research results, reviews, and short features.

Contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full-text of articles in the sciences, technology, medicine, and social sciences.

Search the full run of Chemical Abstracts by keyword, chemical structures, or reactions. Links to selected full-text articles. Indexes research literature in chemistry and related sciences, including proteomics, genomics, biochemistry, biochemical genetics, engineering, and physics. It is available only to VSU faculty, staff, and currently enrolled students, who must create a user account to access this service.

Provides online, full-text access to Springer's journal titles as well as journals from other publishers. Subjects include life sciences, chemical, environmental, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics & astronomy, engineering, and economics.

An electronic service that includes Science Citation Index expanded from 1900 to the present and the Social Sciences Citation Index from 1956 to the present.