Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LGBTQ+ Libguide

eBooks and Print Books

LGBTQ+ E-Streaming Videos

The University Libraries provide access to many e-streaming videos. Here are a few of the resources you can access to view LGBTQ+ films and many other subject matters.

Kanopy -  An on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer thousands of award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases across diverse subjects and disciplines.

Films on Demand - An online video collection that provides unlimited access to 300,000 video clips in numerous subject areas. These videos can be added to online catalogs, distance education courses, and learning management systems. Includes captioning with interactive and searchable transcripts on all titles.

Academic Video Online - Contains almost 70,000 video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

LGBTQ+ Online Databases

HeinOnline - LGBTQ+ Rights

HeinOnline's LGBTQ+ Rights database charts the gay rights movement in America, showing the civil rights codified into law in the 20th and 21st centuries, as well as the inequalities that still exist today. All titles in this collection have been assigned one or more title-level subjects relating to their scope, and are further divided into six subcollections, whose areas of focus constitute Marriage and Family, Employment Discrimination, Military Service, AIDS and Health Care, and Public Spaces and Accommodations, and Historical Attitudes and Analysis.

ProQuest LGBT Magazine Archive

Archival runs of many of the most influential, longest-running serial publications covering LGBT interests. Includes the preeminent US and UK titles – The Advocate and Gay Times, respectively. Chronicles more than six decades of the history and culture of the LGBT community. In addition to LGBT/gender/sexuality studies, this material also serves related disciplines such as sociology, political science, psychology, health, and the arts. Some publications may contain explicit content.