HeinOnline's LGBTQ+ Rights database charts the gay rights movement in America, showing the civil rights codified into law in the 20th and 21st centuries and the inequalities that still exist today. All titles in this collection have been assigned one or more title-level subjects relating to their scope and are further divided into six subcollections, whose areas of focus constitute Marriage and Family, Employment Discrimination, Military Service, AIDS and Health Care, and Public Spaces, and Accommodations, and Historical Attitudes and Analysis.
ProQuest LGBT Magazine Archive
Archival runs many influential, longest-running serial publications covering LGBT interests. The preeminent US and UK titles: The Advocate and Gay Times, respectively. Chronicles more than six decades of the history and culture of the LGBT community. In addition to LGBT/gender/sexuality studies, this material also serves related disciplines such as sociology, political science, psychology, health, and the arts. Some publications may contain explicit content.
The University Libraries provide access to many e-streaming videos. Here are a few resources you can access to view LGBTQ+ films and many other subject matters.
Academic Video Online - Contains almost 70,000 video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas, including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Films on Demand - An online video collection that provides unlimited access to 300,000 video clips in numerous subject areas. These videos can be added to online catalogs, distance education courses, and learning management systems. Includes captioning with interactive and searchable transcripts on all titles.
Kanopy - An on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer thousands of award-winning documentaries, training films, and theatrical releases across diverse subjects and disciplines.
The (Mis)Representation of Queer Lives in True Crime by 
All Boys Aren't Blue (ebook) by 
Because we are human : contesting US support for gender and sexuality human rights abroad by 
Has the gay movement failed? by 
The Last Chairlift by 
LGBTQ cultures : what health care professionals need to know about sexual and gender diversity by 
Meet Cute Diary (ebook) by 
Not straight, not white : black gay men from the march on Washington to the AIDS crisis by 
Queering the countryside : new frontiers in rural queer studies by 
Radiant Fugitives (ebook) by 
Real queer America : LGBT stories from red states by 
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by 
Shortest way home : one mayor's challenge and a model for America's future by 
Sweet tea : Black gay men of the South by 
The Verifiers (ebook) by 
