Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Associate Librarian for Public Services
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary full-text database that offers indexing and abstracts for journals monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back to 1887.
Full-text coverage for many dissertations and theses after 1997 plus online abstracts since July 1980. Includes citations for over 2 million dissertations and theses in all subject areas from around the world, including doctoral dissertations from 1861-present, and masters theses from 1988 to the present. Also provides twenty-four page previews, where available.
Education Research Complete
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,840 journals, as well as full text for more than 950 journals, and includes full text for more than 81 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers
Grove's Dictionary of Music (now called Oxford Music Online)
Full-text version of 29-volume print dictionary with musical examples, family histories, important musical cities, and performing societies.
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title.
Mostly humanities and social sciences journal issues available online from Johns Hopkins University Press.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Indexes classical music, pop, folk, and jazz, as well as interdisciplinary studies on music with selected full-text. Abstracts and citations are drawn from articles, books, conference proceedings, bibliographies, catalogs, dissertations, and much more.
Library Discovery Tool
Search for library resources