Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Collection Development Librarian
Access World News This link opens in a new window
Find global information on topics related to business, criminal justice, education, health, international studies, performing and fine arts, political science, social issues and more from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos, images and web-only content including the Progress-Index, Richmond Times-Dispatch, Virginian-Pilot, USA Today and international sources.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly business database providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. Indexes and abstracts the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. Searchable cited references provided.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Provides financial, historical, and product information for publicly traded companies worldwide, full-text magazine and journal articles, and current and historical stock quotes.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Collection of U.S. and global industry market research and U.S. risk ratings, including business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings and company research for the U.S., global industry research. Market analysis components include overviews, industry performance and outlook, competitive and regulatory environment, major competitors, operational conditions and key statistics.
Mergent Online/Mergent Horizon/Investext This link opens in a new window
Index of real-time EDGAR (SEC) filings, providing the ability to select a needed document, view it and print it. All financials "as reported", providing unparalleled review of balance sheets, income statements, expenditures, assets, liabilities, cash flow, performance trends, and more.
Library Discovery Tool
Search for library resources