Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Government Information: Federal Websites

This guide provides access to federal, state, local and international resources.

Federal Websites

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications.  The CGP is the finding tool for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government.

Congress.gov. Includes recent hearings and committee reports.

Congressional Research Service (CRS). Provides Congress with both anticipatory and on-demand research and analysis to support their legislative, oversight, and representational duties. All reports adhere to the core values of CRS; they are authoritative, objective and nonpartisan. Contains research and nonpartisan reports on a governmental issues. This site, with bi­partisan support, make these reports available to the public. 

ERIC (U.S. Department of Education)   Provides full-text online access to ERIC documents (ED's only) from 1996 to the present with abstracts available for ERIC documents from 1966 forward.

Data.gov Links to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government.

O*NET. This is a comprehensive database of worker attributes and job characteristics. Replaces the Dictionary of Occupational Titles,

Patent DatabasesThe US Patent and Trademark Office (PTO) offers World-Wide Web (Web) access to bibliographic and full-text patent databases.

Plants DatabaseA single source of standardized information about plants.  It includes names, checklists, automated tools, identification information, species abstracts, crop information, plant materials information, plant links, references and other plant information.  

PubMed PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. 

Regulations.gov.  Read and post comments to new regulations proposed by Federal agencies. 

Science.gov.  Federal gateway for science information. Browse by topic or search.

USA.gov. Search this site for information on a wide variety of topics

USA.gov