Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Congress.gov This link opens in a new window
Contains legislation from the 107th Congress (2001) to the present, member of Congress profiles from the 93rd Congress (1973) to the present and selected member profiles.
Congressional Research Service (CRS) This link opens in a new window
Contains research and nonpartisan reports on a governmental issues. This site, with bipartisan support, make these reports available to the public.
CQ Historic Documents This link opens in a new window
The online equivalent of the print serial Historic documents, issued since 1972 covering the most significant events such as presidential speeches, international agreements, Supreme Court decisions, U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and more.
ERIC (U. S. Department of Education) This link opens in a new window
Contains education-related documents and journal articles. Information in ERIC corresponds to two printed abstract/index journals: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). RIE announces some 14,000 documents each year, and CJE announces some 20,000 journal articles, extracted from more than 750 serials.
ERIC (via EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to education literature and research. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.
GPO Monthly Catalog This link opens in a new window
Topical information published by the U.S. Government.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Covers legal history and government documents including works from some of the greatest minds in legal history, the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, an entire database dedicated to constitutions and much more.Contains the U. S. Code, congressional documents, federal governmental regulations, federal statutes, and much more.
Monthly Catalog of US Government Publication This link opens in a new window
An index to historical information published by the United States federal government between January 1895 and June 1976.
ProQuest Legislative Insight Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
Legislative insight is a federal legislative history service that makes available thoroughly researched compilations of digital full-text publications relevant to enacted United States public laws