African-American Mosaic: A Library of Congress Resource Guide for the Study of Black History and Culture. This Library of Congress exhibit is a sampler of the kinds of materials in the Library's collections on the black experience in the Western hemisphere which covers only four areas --Colonization, Abolition, Migrations, and the WPA. Includes handbills, portraits, sheet music, historical documents, posters, maps, and more.
African American Odyssey. Provides information on Black America's quest for equality from the early national period through the twentieth century. Contains African American collections of the Library of Congress by displaying more than 240 items, including books, government documents, manuscripts, maps, musical scores, and plays in the largest black history exhibit presented by the Library.
Historical Publications of the United States Commission on Civil Rights. Selected historical publications of the United States Commission on Civil Rights on issues related to race, ethnicity, religion and, more recently, sexual orientation are presented by the Thurgood Marshall Law Library.
From Slavery to Freedom: The African-American Pamphlet Collection, 1822-1909. Presents 396 pamphlets from the Rare Book and Special Collections Division, published from 1822 through 1909, by African-American authors and others who wrote about slavery, African colonization, Emancipation, Reconstruction, and related topics. The materials range from personal accounts and public orations to organizational reports and legislative speeches.
Our Documents: A National Initiative on American History, Civics, and Service. This website contains 100 milestone documents of American history that reflect the diversity of this nation.
Proloque: the Journal of the National Archives. This quarterly publication of the U.S. National Archives and Records Administration with stories based on the holdings and programs of the National Archives and the presidential libraries.
