Need research help?
Use Ask-A-Librarian to contact staff to answer general and specific library questions and identify the most appropriate print and online resources for your research.
Thesis and Dissertation Writing Guide - Tufts University
This guide from Tufts University Libraries provides graduate students with key resources on thesis and dissertation writing. It covers essential topics such as selecting a topic, managing your time, structuring your work, and accessing writing support, all designed to help students navigate the research and writing process effectively.
Finding Theses & Dissertations - Kent State University Libraries
This guide helps students locate theses and dissertations from Kent State and beyond. It provides search tips, links to university repositories, and access to databases like ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global—making it easier to explore academic research and review graduate-level work for reference.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global - (PQDT) Guide
This official ProQuest guide introduces users to PQDT Global, a leading database for accessing dissertations and theses from institutions worldwide. It includes search strategies, database features, and tips for discovering full-text graduate research across a wide range of academic disciplines.
Thesis & Dissertation Guide - AUC Woodruff Library
This guide supports students at the Atlanta University Center with writing, formatting, and submitting theses and dissertations. It includes institutional guidelines, templates, deadlines, and resources to help ensure the successful completion and submission of graduate research projects.
This guide, developed by the College of Graduate Studies, offers detailed instructions to help students prepare their theses and dissertations in accordance with Virginia State University standards. It outlines key formatting requirements and submission guidelines to ensure consistency across graduate-level research. The goal is to uphold VSU’s legacy of academic excellence while promoting uniformity for both digital and print distribution.
50 Things to Think About When Writing a Thesis: Paving Your Own Path to Submission
by
Departing Radically in Academic Writing : Alternative Approaches to Writing and Methods in Qualitative Research
by
The Experience of 'Defending' the Doctoral Dissertation: International Comparative Studies of the Final Oral Examination
by
A Student Guide to Writing Research Reports, Papers, Theses and Dissertations
by
Writing Well and Being Well for Your PhD and Beyond
by
