Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Collection Development Librarian
Academic Complete and College Complete E-Book Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text e-books access to a wide range of subjects covering all disciplines.
CINAHL with Full-Text This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to Nursing and Allied Health Literature Literature related to nursing and allied health.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine covering aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, and children's health. In addition, 5,000 Spanish-language health reports and a Spanish-language health newswire are provided. Soon, CHC will also offer an impressive and educational collection of consumer health images, diagrams, animations, and streaming videos.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, including the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, the generic drug patient education sheets with brand names.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Covers 1989 to present.
New England Journal of Medicine This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles on medical research worldwide that originally appeared in the print version of the New England journal of medicine, as well as material issued exclusively for the online edition.
Nursing and Mental Health in Video This link opens in a new window
A nurse’s responsibility extends beyond addressing just physical ailments. Nurses now must understand, assess and manage mental health issues that often present themselves alongside physical conditions. Prepare your students to do that with our exclusive new collection, Nursing and Mental Health in Video.
PsychINFO This link opens in a new window
Professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas.
Psychological and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text for nearly 550 peer-reviewed journals covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences and selected e-books.
SpringerLink Journals and Books This link opens in a new window
Provides online, full-text access to Springer's journal titles and selected e-book collections in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics .
Wiley Online Journals This link opens in a new window
Online editions of the majority of Wiley's scientific, technical, medical and professional journals.
Library Discovery Tool
Search for library resources
The Future of Nursing 2020-2030