Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Newspapers: Research Databases

Newspapers

Academic Search Complete. Provide multi-disciplinary full-text database that offers indexing and abstracts for journals, major newspapers, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

 

Chronicle of Higher Education. Contain news and information on the academic world, including reports of current events and issues, developments in information technology, and job opportunities. Include the full current issue and 10 years of archives. 

 

Factiva. The News Page includes full-text articles from the New York Times, Wall Street Journal,  Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, San Francisco Chronicle, St. Louis Post-Dispatch, Barron’s, and Forbes. Provides financial, historical, and product information for publicly traded companies worldwide and full-text magazine and journal articles.

ProQuest Black Historical Newspapers. Offers the full-text and image article from Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003), Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988), Chicago Defender (1910-1975), New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993), Norfolk Journal & Guide (1921-2003), and the Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002). 

 

Newspaper Source Plus
Provides cover-to-cover full text for 131 national & international newspapers and selective full text for more than 335 U.S newspapers. The database also contains full-text television & radio news transcripts.