Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Collection Development Librarian
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings since 1985.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly business database providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. Indexes and abstracts the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. Searchable cited references provided.
Emerald Full-Text Journals and Books This link opens in a new window
Online database covering all management disciplines, including marketing, human resources management, operations management, library and information management, and much more.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Provides web access to more than three-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. More than two-million documents are in robust, dynamic HTML format. The content in IEEE Xplore comprises: journals, conference proceedings, technical standards, and much more.
ProQuest SciTech Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains full text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology.
Safari Tech Books (now called O'Reilly for Higher Education) This link opens in a new window
One-stop source for leading information technology books online, videos, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly's global conferences. .Access to this resource requires registration with your Virginia State University email address.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences and selected e-books.
Library Discovery Tool
Search for library resources