Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Collection Development Librarian
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title.
Literary Index This link opens in a new window
A master index to the major literature products, including literary criticisms. It combines and cross references author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and titles into one source.
Literature Criticism Online This link opens in a new window
Covers a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres, offering tens of thousands of hard-to-find critical essays. Includes the following titles: Contemporary literary criticism; Twentieth-Century literary criticism; Nineteenth-Century literature criticism; Literature criticism from 1400-1800; Shakespearean criticism; Classical and medieval literature criticism; Poetry criticism; Short story criticism; and Drama criticism.
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Covers novelists, essayist, poets, journalists, and other writers. Includes links to Dictionary of Literary Biography, Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and more.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Access to the Modern Language Association's index of critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics and folklore.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Mostly humanities and social sciences journal issues available online from Johns Hopkins University Press.
Library Discovery Tool
Search for library resources