Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Collection Development Librarian
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary full-text database that offers indexing and abstracts for journals monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back to 1887.
Applied Science and Technology Index Retrospective (1913 – 1983). This link opens in a new window
Provide access to seven decades of information from the most important historical sources in the applied science and technology field-many of them peer-reviewed journals. Contains the complete content of Industrial Arts Index (1913-1957) and Applied Science & Technology Index (1958-1983), offering unique coverage of business and industry up through 1957
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. Indexes and abstracts academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 670 periodicals.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Provides web access to more than three-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. More than two-million documents are in robust, dynamic HTML format. The content in IEEE Xplore comprises: journals, conference proceedings, technical standards, and much more.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Access to over 59 years of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications (from 1940 to the present).
ProQuest SciTech Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains full text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology.
Safari Tech Books (now called O'Reilly for Higher Education) This link opens in a new window
One-stop source for leading information technology books online, videos, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly's global conferences. .Access to this resource requires registration with your Virginia State University email address.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences and selected e-books.
SpringerLink Journals and Books This link opens in a new window
Provides online, full-text access to Springer's journal titles and selected e-book collections in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics .
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
An electronic service that includes Science Citation Index expanded from 1900 to the present and the Social Sciences Citation Index from 1956 to the present.
Wiley Online Journals This link opens in a new window
Online editions of the majority of Wiley's scientific, technical, medical and professional journals.
Library Discovery Tool
Search for library resources