Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Citing Articles on EBSCOHost Databases
- BibMe This easy to use and attractive free bibliography maker is another for students to add to their arsenal of research tools. Bibliographies can be created manually or the site will search for a resource and autofill the required fields. BibMe can be be customised for MLA, APA, Chicago or Turabian formats.
- Citation Machine is an interactive Web tool designed to assist teachers in modeling the proper use of information property. Provides information about print resources and access to electronic resources.
- Easybib.com an online service designed to help students learn how to cite research sources and format bibliographies. Select a type of source (such as a book, website, magazine, etc.) and media (print, online), and then enter the author, title, publication date, and other information about the source. EasyBib will format the source information into proper bibliography format.
- Endnote Web enables users to organize references in folders, create bibliographies, and import references directly into Microsoft Word.
Major Citation Styles
Below is a list of major styles and style guides. You can locate the print copy in the Library if the call number is provided.
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by
Call Number: REF BF76.7 .P83 2020
Publication Date: 2019-10-01
A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations, Seventh Edition: Chicago Style for Students and Researchers (Chicago Guides to Writing, Editing, and Publishing) by
Call Number: REF LB2369 .T8 2013
MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers 7th Edition by
Call Number: REF LB2369 .G53 2016