Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals This link opens in a new window
Provides links to selected full-text articles and current features from journals published by the American Chemical Society.
Science This link opens in a new window
Provides news of recent international developments and research in all fields of science. Publishes original research results, reviews and short features.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences and selected e-books.
Scientific American This link opens in a new window
An online version of the popular printed publication that covers scientific discovery and technological innovations.
SciFinder Scholar This link opens in a new window
Indexes research literature in chemistry and related sciences, including proteomics, genomics, biochemistry, biochemical genetics, engineering and physics. It is available to VSU faculty, staff, and currently enrolled students only who must first create a user account to access this service
SciFinder Scholar Registration This link opens in a new window
SciFinder Scholar Registration form website to create your SciFinder Scholar username and password.
SpringerLink Journals and Books This link opens in a new window
Provides online, full-text access to Springer's journal titles and selected e-book collections in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics .
Wiley Online Journals This link opens in a new window
Online editions of the majority of Wiley's scientific, technical, medical and professional journals.
Library Discovery Tool
Search for library resources