Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Company and Industry Resources
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly business database providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. Indexes and abstracts the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. Searchable cited references provided.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Provides financial, historical, and product information for publicly traded companies worldwide, full-text magazine and journal articles, and current and historical stock quotes.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Collection of U.S. and global industry market research and U.S. risk ratings, including business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings and company research for the U.S., global industry research. Market analysis components include overviews, industry performance and outlook, competitive and regulatory environment, major competitors, operational conditions and key statistics.
Mergent Online/Mergent Horizon/Investext This link opens in a new window
Index of real-time EDGAR (SEC) filings, providing the ability to select a needed document, view it and print it. All financials "as reported", providing unparalleled review of balance sheets, income statements, expenditures, assets, liabilities, cash flow, performance trends, and more.
Career Preparation Resource
PrepSTEP for Colleges and Universities This link opens in a new window
An online e-learning platform with online graduate entrance test preparation, tutorials, e-books and articles. Contains skill building in English, math and science, college success skills tutorials, basic computer skills, career preparation, resources for Spanish speakers, and much more.
Career Web Resources
Career One Stop contains information about specific occupations. There are sections specifically for youth, for career changers, for career advisors and for parents. In each section there are links to information about: assessing occupational interests, skills and abilities; exploring career options; education and training; and finding jobs.
Career Outlook provides practical information on jobs and careers. Articles cover a wide variety of career and work-related topics such as new and emerging occupations, training opportunities, salary trends, and results of new studies from the Bureau of Labor Statistics.
Monster.com presents monster.com, an employment database. Allows searching of entry-level and professional jobs throughout the United States and Canada. Features online career assistance, chats and message boards, real-time job postings, complete company profiles and job screenings. Allows searching by job title, location, and industry.