Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Discovery Tool
Search for library resources
Collection Development Librarian
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary full-text database that offers indexing and abstracts for journals monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back to 1887.
EBL E-Book Library (now called ProQuest E-Book Central) This link opens in a new window
Contains a collection of electronic books specifically in the areas of science, technology, and medicine. This is the collection of e-books purchased by the VSU Library.
Grove's Dictionary of Music (now called Oxford Music Online) This link opens in a new window
Full-text version of 29-volume print dictionary with musical examples, family histories, important musical cities, and performing societies.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Mostly humanities and social sciences journal issues available online from Johns Hopkins University Press.
ProQuest Black Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Offers the full-text and image article from Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003), Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988), Chicago Defender (1910-1975), New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993), Norfolk Journal & Guide (1921-2003), and the Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002).
Films on Demand: Master Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
An online video collection that provides unlimited access to 300,000 video clips in numerous subject areas. These video can be added to online catalogs, distance education courses, and learning management systems. Includes captioning with interactive and searchable transcripts on all titles.