Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What is streaming video?
Streaming video is video content deliver over the Internet to computer desktops and mobile devices.
American History in Video
Contains online videos for the study of American history. The collection includes The History Channel, documentaries, newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and other broadcast content of historical events from commercial and governmental sources.
Classical Music in Video
An online collection for the study of classical music in video format that contains classical music performances and master classes captured on video. The collection will contain performances of all forms of classical music, including major orchestral performances by leading orchestras, plus chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances, along with master classes and interviews with master teachers from around the world.
Dance in Video
Captures performances from the stage and brings them directly to the computer desktop. The collection contains streaming video files of dance productions and documentaries by influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Videos can be browsed by people, role, ensemble, genre, and venue.
Films on Demand: Master Academic Collection
An online video collection that provides unlimited access to 300,000 video clips in numerous subject areas. These video can be added to online catalogs, distance education courses, and learning management systems. Includes captioning with interactive and searchable transcripts on all titles.
FMG Archival Films and Newsreels Collection
Contains thousands of archival and historical films including, but not limited to, newsreels produced by Universal Studios and the U.S. Office of War Information around World War II.
An on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer thousands of award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases across diverse subjects and disciplines.
PBS Video Collection
A collection of video programming from the Public Broadcasting Service (PBS). To access any of the video titles, please click-on List of all available videos. At the next screen select Virginia State University from the pull-down menu. You must enter your active directory user name and password to view the video. This service is available to current VSU faculty, staff and students only. Viewing requires Quicktime Player.