National Academies Press E-books
Contains more than 4,000 titles in PDF format. All of the PDFs can be downloaded for free by the chapter or the entire book. here are a small number of reports that never had PDF files and therefore, those reports are not available for download. In addition, part of the series, "Nutrient Requirements of Domestic Animals" are not be available in PDF and future titles in this series will also not have PDFs associated with them.
Nature.com
Online access to the journal Nature.
NCJRS: National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts
Summaries of more than 150,000 criminal justice publications, including Federal, State, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research.
Create your New York Times Access Pass to the New York Times starting with the first issue in 1851. Contains full-text articles that appear in the printed paper, as well as a wealth of blogs, interactive features, videos and other web-only content. For assistance with your New York Times account registration, please visit the New York Times Libguide
This is a separate site from New York Times.com designed to assist educators and students to make the most of the digital content of the New York Times. It includes Faculty Contributions: Articles & Questions to Guide Classroom Discussion, curated New York Times articles, custom news alerts, instructional strategies, co-curricular activities, and weekly digests. To access the site you will need to create an account using your university e-mail address. If you have registered at New York Times.com, then you can use your user name and password from that account.
Newspaper Source Plus
Provides cover-to-cover full text for 131 national & international newspapers and selective full text for more than 335 U.S newspapers. The database also contains full-text television & radio news transcripts.