Women's Studies

Multi-disciplinary full-text database that offers indexing and abstracts for journals monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back to 1887.

Full coverage of articles and dissertations covering the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.

Article abstracts and citations of books and dissertations covering world history from 1450 to the present; excludes the United States and Canada.

Offers the full-text and image article from Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003), Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988), Chicago Defender (1910-1975), New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993), Norfolk Journal & Guide (1921-2003), and the Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002).

Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.

This union database contains finding aids to archival and manuscripts collections in nineteen Virginia repositories. The contents of the database represent only a small percentage of each institution's holdings.

This database covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Coverage includes the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.

Contains books, images, documents, scholarly essays, commentaries, and bibliographies that document the multiplicity of women's activism in American public life from 1600 to the present.