Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary full-text database that offers indexing and abstracts for journals monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back to 1887.
African American Poetry, 1760-1900 This link opens in a new window
Searchable database of African American poetry from 1760 to 1900.
American Poetry, 1760 – 1900 This link opens in a new window
Searchable database of 1,288 works by 209 poets from 1760 to 1900
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Presents full-text articles on current social, political, economic, and international issues
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
An online reference resource that provides access to the full text of subject-specific reference titles, dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases from a wide variety of publishers.
English Poetry Full-Text, 600-1900 This link opens in a new window
Contains poems in English from Anglo-Saxon times to the end of the nineteenth century by writers from the British Isles.
Literature Criticism Online This link opens in a new window
Covers a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres, offering tens of thousands of hard-to-find critical essays. Includes the following titles: Contemporary literary criticism; Twentieth-Century literary criticism; Nineteenth-Century literature criticism; Literature criticism from 1400-1800; Shakespearean criticism; Classical and medieval literature criticism; Poetry criticism; Short story criticism; and Drama criticism.
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Covers novelists, essayist, poets, journalists, and other writers. Includes links to Dictionary of Literary Biography, Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and more.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Access to the Modern Language Association's index of critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics and folklore.
OED Online (Oxford English Dictionary) This link opens in a new window
Entire text of the 22-volume Oxford English Dictionary.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Mostly humanities and social sciences journal issues available online from Johns Hopkins University Press.
Shakespeare Survey Online This link opens in a new window
Each volume is devoted to a theme, or play, or group of plays; each also contains a section of reviews of that year's textual and critical studies, and of the year's major British performances.
Search for library resources