Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary full-text database that offers indexing and abstracts for journals monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back to 1887.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to the full text scholarly journals from SAGE covering all subject disciplines.
Humanities and Social Sciences Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Contain citations of journal articles in the areas of the humanities and social sciences. Includes International index (and its predecessor titles), 1907-Mar. 1965; Social sciences & humanities index, Apr, 1965-Mar. 1974; Humanities index, Apr. 1974-Mar. 1984; and, Social sciences index, Apr. 1974-Mar. 1983.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences and selected e-books.
SocINDEX with full text This link opens in a new window
Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Contains information on the fields of social work and human services from 1977 to present and a directory of clinical social workers in the United States.
Women and Social Movements, 1600-2000 This link opens in a new window
Contains books, images, documents, scholarly essays, commentaries, and bibliographies that document the multiplicity of women's activism in American public life from 1600 to the present.
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
This database covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Coverage includes the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.