Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EBSCO E-Book Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides the full-text of books from selected academic and commercial publishers as well as the full-text of a large number of older works in the public domain.
National Academies Press E-books This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 4,000 titles in PDF format. All of the PDFs can be downloaded for free by the chapter or the entire book. here are a small number of reports that never had PDF files and therefore, those reports are not available for download. In addition, part of the series, "Nutrient Requirements of Domestic Animals" are not be available in PDF and future titles in this series will also not have PDFs associated with them.
O'Reilly for Higher Education (previously Safari Tech Books) This link opens in a new window
One-stop source for leading information technology books online, videos, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly's global conferences. .Access to this resource requires registration with your Virginia State University email address.
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Provides the full-text of reference books, including encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries published by Oxford University Press.
Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
Fully searchable database of Oxford University Press core scholarly books.
ProQuest E-Book Central This link opens in a new window
Contains a collection of e-book academic titles representing disciplines and subject matter from a wide range of publishers.
Taylor and Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
Contains ebooks across the Humanities, Social Sciences, Behavioral Sciences, and Education from leading imprints, including Routledge, Psychology Press, and Garland Science. The CRCnetBASE platform hosts ebooks in Health, Medicine, Computer Science, and Information Technology.