Cybersecurity

Artificial Intelligence (AI) for security management explores terminologies of security and how AI can be applied to automate security processes. Additionally, the text provides detailed explanations and recommendations for how implement procedures. Practical examples and real-time use cases are evaluated and suggest appropriate algorithms based on the author's experiences. Threat and associated securities from the data, process, people, things (e.g., Internet of things), systems, and actions were used to develop security knowledge base, which will help readers to build their own knowledge base. This book will help the readers to start their AI journey on security and how data can be applied to drive business actions to build secure environment.

This book is designed to provide the reader with the fundamental concepts of cybersecurity and cybercrime in an easy to understand, "self-teaching" format.It introduces all of the major subjects related to cybersecurity, includingdata security, threats and viruses, malicious software, firewalls and VPNs, security architecture and design, security policies, cyberlaw, cloud security, and more. Features: Provides an overview ofcybersecurity and cybercrime subjects in an easy to understand, "self-teaching"format Covers security related to emerging technologies such as cloud security, IoT, AES, and grid challenges Includes discussion of information systems, cryptography, data andnetwork security, threats and viruses, electronic payment systems, malicioussoftware, firewalls and VPNs, security architecture and design, securitypolicies, cyberlaw, and more.

Cyber Security - Essential principles to secure your organisation takes you through the fundamentals of cyber security, the principles that underpin it, vulnerabilities and threats, and how to defend against attacks.

This book is designed to provide the reader with the fundamental concepts of cybersecurity and cybercrime in an easy to understand, "self-teaching" format.It introduces all of the major subjects related to cybersecurity, includingdata security, threats and viruses, malicious software, firewalls and VPNs, security architecture and design, security policies, cyberlaw, cloud security, and more. Features: Provides an overview ofcybersecurity and cybercrime subjects in an easy to understand, "self-teaching"format Covers security related to emerging technologies such as cloud security, IoT, AES, and grid challenges Includes discussion of information systems, cryptography, data andnetwork security, threats and viruses, electronic payment systems, malicioussoftware, firewalls and VPNs, security architecture and design, securitypolicies, cyberlaw, and more.

ASIS Book of The Year Runner Up. Selected by ASIS International, the world's largest community of security practitioners. In today's litigious business world, cyber-related matters could land you in court. As a computer security professional, you are protecting your data, but are you protecting your company? While you know industry standards and regulations, you may not be a legal expert. Fortunately, in a few hours of reading, rather than months of classroom study, Tari Schreider's Cybersecurity Law, Standards and Regulations (2nd Edition), lets you integrate legal issues into your security program. Tari Schreider, a board-certified information security practitioner with a criminal justice administration background, has written a much-needed book that bridges the gap between cybersecurity programs and cybersecurity law. He says, "My nearly 40 years in the fields of cybersecurity, risk management, and disaster recovery have taught me some immutable truths. One of these truths is that failure to consider the law when developing a cybersecurity program results in a protective façade or false sense of security." In a friendly style, offering real-world business examples from his own experience supported by a wealth of court cases, Schreider covers the range of practical information you will need as you explore - and prepare to apply - cybersecurity law. His practical, easy-to-understand explanations help you to: Understand your legal duty to act reasonably and responsibly to protect assets and information. Identify which cybersecurity laws have the potential to impact your cybersecurity program. Upgrade cybersecurity policies to comply with state, federal, and regulatory statutes. Communicate effectively about cybersecurity law with corporate legal department and counsel. Understand the implications of emerging legislation for your cybersecurity program. Know how to avoid losing a cybersecurity court case on procedure - and develop strategies to handle a dispute out of court. Develop an international view of cybersecurity and data privacy - and international legal frameworks. Schreider takes you beyond security standards and regulatory controls to ensure that your current or future cybersecurity program complies with all laws and legal jurisdictions. Hundreds of citations and references allow you to dig deeper as you explore specific topics relevant to your organization or your studies. This book needs to be required reading before your next discussion with your corporate legal department. This new edition responds to the rapid changes in the cybersecurity industry, threat landscape and providers. It addresses the increasing risk of zero-day attacks, growth of state-sponsored adversaries and consolidation of cybersecurity products and services in addition to the substantial updates of standards, source links and cybersecurity products.

Conflict in cyberspace is becoming more prevalent in all public and private sectors and is of concern on many levels. As a result, knowledge of the topic is becoming essential across most disciplines. This book reviews and explains the technologies that underlie offensive and defensive cyber operations, which are practiced by a range of cyber actors including state actors, criminal enterprises, activists, and individuals. It explains the processes and technologies that enable the full spectrum of cyber operations. Readers will learn how to use basic tools for cyber security and pen-testing, and also be able to quantitatively assess cyber risk to systems and environments and discern and categorize malicious activity. The book provides key concepts of information age conflict technical basics/fundamentals needed to understand more specific remedies and activities associated with all aspects of cyber operations. It explains techniques associated with offensive cyber operations, with careful distinctions made between cyber ISR, cyber exploitation, and cyber attack. It explores defensive cyber operations and includes case studies that provide practical information, making this book useful for both novice and advanced information warfare practitioners. The ultimate objective of the book is to provide a concise text book for university students on science and engineering courses as well as for professional practitioners. principles and physical systems used for harvesting and harnessing of renewable resources and makes comprehensive use of worked examples and problems. Readers will also learn how to effectively calculate the cost and payback time for a given renewable energy plant by understanding the factors affecting the cost of generating electricity from a renewable energy system. The book uses a simplified mathematical approach and provides appropriate background material.

Written by a team of experts at the forefront of the cyber-physical systems (CPS) revolution, this book provides an in-depth look at security and privacy, two of the most critical challenges facing both the CPS research and development community and ICT professionals. It explores, in depth, the key technical, social, and legal issues at stake, and it provides readers with the information they need to advance research and development in this exciting area.   Cyber-physical systems (CPS) are engineered systems that are built from, and depend upon the seamless integration of computational algorithms and physical components. Advances in CPS will enable capability, adaptability, scalability, resiliency, safety, security, and usability far in excess of what today's simple embedded systems can provide. Just as the Internet revolutionized the way we interact with information, CPS technology has already begun to transform the way people interact with engineered systems. In the years ahead, smart CPS will drive innovation and competition across industry sectors, from agriculture, energy, and transportation, to architecture, healthcare, and manufacturing.  A priceless source of practical information and inspiration, Security and Privacy in Cyber-Physical Systems: Foundations, Principles and Applications is certain to have a profound impact on ongoing R&D and education at the confluence of security, privacy, and CPS.