Skip to Main Content

Alphabetical Listing of Library Databases: M

M

Includes nearly 500 full text reference books, full-text from 86,019 biographies, 105,787 full-text primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 293,480 photos, maps and flags.
 

Materials Research Database
Provides bibliographic coverage of serial and non-serial literature on metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering applications.

MathSciNet
Access to over 59 years of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications (from 1940 to the present).
 

Mechanical Engineering Abstracts
Abstracts of the international literature in mechanical engineering, engineering  management, and production engineering.
 

MedicLatina
Contain full text for nearly 120 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish.
 

MEDLINE (via ProQuest/CSA)
Medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Covers 1989 to present.
 

MEDLINE (National Library of Medicine)
Articles from more than 3,800 international biomedical journals. Covers 1966 to present.
 

Mental Measurements Yearbook
Contains full-text information about and the reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas.

 

Mergent Intellect

Contains private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more

Mergent Online/Mergent Horizon
Index of real-time EDGAR (SEC) filings, providing the ability to select a needed document, view it and print it. All financials "as reported", providing unparalleled review of balance sheets, income statements, expenditures, assets, liabilities, cash flow, performance trends, and more.

METADEX
Abstracts of information on metals and alloys including properties, manufacturing, applications, and development.

Military & Government Collection
Provides current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
 

Offers yearly reports covering U.S. and International consumer markets in financial services, media, retail, leisure and industrial space, and much more. Market data including size, segmentation and forecasts. Includes daily updates on the hottest issues affecting key consumer markets and the economy.

 

Contains market size, market share and forecast data for thousands of consumer goods categories worldwide.
 
 
Access to the Modern Language Association's index of critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics and folklore. 
 

Monthly Catalog of US Government Publication
An index to historical information published by the United States federal government between January 1895 and June 1976.

 

Music and Performing Arts Online

Combines audio and video that spans all time periods, hundreds of thousands of seminal artists, composers, choreographers, and ensembles

Music Online: Listening consists of the following Alexander Street Press music listening collection:

Music Online: Reference consists of the following Alexander Street Press music reference collection: