Black Culture Connection (PBS): Inspirational Women -Be inspired by an exceptional group of women in this collection of videos and web-exclusive features from trusted public media partners. Each of the features below is a window into a documentary or program about Black women who have made a special mark on their communities and the World. The features will connect you directly to the website of a PBS partner where it can be viewed in full or allow you to watch a preview directly within the collection.
Catalog of Monthly Publications (U.S. Government)-Enter the keyword "women's studies", or other topic, into the search box to find publications generated from the U.S. Government concerning that topic.
Herstory- Herstory is an international collection of over three hundred periodicals, newspapers and newsletters published by feminists and women's organizations between 1956 and 1971. The collection is based on the holdings of the Women's History Periodical Archive, originally housed in the Women's History Library, Berkeley, California.
History Channel's Women's History Milestones- A pictorial and textual timeline of the evolution of women's rights, mostly in the United States. Throughout the page, there are links to information about important women and historical events they were associated with. At the bottom, there are videos and other historical timelines related women and feminism.
JSTOR--Celebrating Women's History Month- This site has selected scholarly articles and leisure reading from JSTOR, a premier collection of databases in the liberal arts.
Library of Congress: Women's History Month- This site is provided by the Library of Congress in Washington D.C. It provides information about programs and events happening at the library as well as images, audio/video, and exhibitions.
National Women's History Museum- The online portal to the National Women's History Museum in Washington D.C.
National Museum of African-American History and Culture:: Women- Contains information specific to struggle and liberation of African-American women in the Untied States.
Oxford African-American Studies Center: Influential Black Women- A page with links to online biographies of important African=American women in history. This site is very helpful as a starting point when doing research on women's studies.