Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Collection Development Librarian
Finding Company Information
Mergent Online/Mergent Horizon/Investext
Index of real-time EDGAR (SEC) filings, providing the ability to select a needed document, view it and print it. All financials "as reported", providing unparalleled review of balance sheets, income statements, expenditures, assets, liabilities, cash flow, performance trends, and more.
Provides financial, historical, and product information for publicly traded companies worldwide, full-text magazine and journal articles, and current and historical stock quotes.
SBA - How To Write A Business Plan
Magazines, Journals, & Newspaper Sources
Business Source Complete
Scholarly business database providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. Indexes and abstracts the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. Searchable cited references provided.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism dating as far back as 1965.
Contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences and selected e-books.
E-Books - Business Plans
Bankable Business Plans by
Publication Date: 2007-09-28
The secrets behind creating compelling and successful business plans sure to attract financial backers are revealed step-by-step in this invaluable guide. Containing detailed information on Risk Management Association (RMA) data and clear explanations of the guidelines that banks, venture capital firms, and the Small Business Administration (SBA) use to grant loans and other financial support to businesses, the resource equips potential business owners with a wealth of knowledge on lending procedures. Hundreds of useful ideas for developing, operating, marketing, and building a profitable business are included as are copious examples and resources for further study. By demonstrating how to make each business plan uniquely suited to a particular endeavor--such as home-based businesses, sole proprietorships, and franchise operations--this comprehensive handbook ensures that anyone can embark on a new business venture with confidence.
How to Write a Business Plan by
Publication Date: 2016-09-03
Whether you are starting or selling your own business, business plans are an essential and unavoidable part of the business cycle. How to Write a Business Plan gives you the expert guidance you need to make an impact with your plan, including advice on researching competitors, presenting your management skills and successfully communicating your strategic vision. Whether it is to raise finance, sell a business or develop a specific project, this is your one-stop guide to producing the most professional and convincing business plan for a new venture How to Write a Business Plan provides invaluable help with sales, cash and profit forecasts and is supported by the inclusion of full-length plans available to download online. This new edition has been enhanced to cover digital developments like crowdfunding, online retailing and digital marketing.
How to Write a Business Plan by
Publication Date: 2010-02-01
Starting with the premise that there's only ever one chance to make a good impression, How to Write a Business Plan covers all the issues involved in producing a plan - from profiling competitors and forecasting market development, to the importance of providing clear and concise financial information. Presented in a highly accessible format, How to Write a Business Plan also includes a full glossary, case histories and a detailed section on the related issue of how a company can best use internal business plans.
Library Discovery Tool
Search for library resources
Locating Industry and Marketing Information
Collection of U.S. and global industry market research and U.S. risk ratings, including business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings and company research for the U.S., global industry research. Market analysis components include overviews, industry performance and outlook, competitive and regulatory environment, major competitors, operational conditions and key statistics.
Offers yearly reports covering U.S. and International consumer markets in financial services, media, retail, leisure and industrial space, and much more. Market data including size, segmentation and forecasts. IMPORTANT: PLEASE PLACE A CHECK MARK TO THE LEFT OF THE FOLLOWING STATEMENT LOCATED AT THE BOTTOM OF THE WEBPAGE: By proceeding to use the Mintel services, you are deemed to accept these Conditions of Use terms. YOU WILL NEED TO CLICK ON "I ACCEPT" TO ACCESS THE SERVICE.