Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recommended Databases - Agricultural and Biological Sciences
AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
Literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture.
CAB Abstracts Archives, 1913-1972 This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts scholarly literature in agricultural science, veterinary medicine, nutrition and natural resources from 1910 to the present.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences and selected e-books.
Library Discovery Tool
Search for library resources
Recommended Databases - Arts and Humanities
Art Retrospective, 1929-1984 This link opens in a new window
Provides searchable indexing spanning 55 years of art journalism from 420 noted publications around the globe, reflecting coverage provided from 1929 through 1984.
Grove's Dictionary of Art Online (now called Oxford Art Online) This link opens in a new window
Full-text version of 34-volume print dictionary with images and links to museums, galleries, etc.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new window
The study of language and the various fields of linguistics.
Literature Criticism Online This link opens in a new window
Covers a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres, offering tens of thousands of hard-to-find critical essays. Includes the following titles: Contemporary literary criticism; Twentieth-Century literary criticism; Nineteenth-Century literature criticism; Literature criticism from 1400-1800; Shakespearean criticism; Classical and medieval literature criticism; Poetry criticism; Short story criticism; and Drama criticism.
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Covers novelists, essayist, poets, journalists, and other writers. Includes links to Dictionary of Literary Biography, Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and more.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Access to the Modern Language Association's index of critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics and folklore.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Mostly humanities and social sciences journal issues available online from Johns Hopkins University Press.
Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
Offers nearly 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles, making it an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies
Recommended Databases - Social Sciences
America: History and Life with Full-Text This link opens in a new window
Full coverage of articles and dissertations covering the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,840 journals, as well as full text for more than 950 journals, and includes full text for more than 81 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers
Historical Abstracts with Full-Text This link opens in a new window
Article abstracts and citations of books and dissertations covering world history from 1450 to the present; excludes the United States and Canada.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title.
SocINDEX with full text This link opens in a new window
Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
This database covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Coverage includes the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.
Collection Development Librarian