Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Citing Articles on EBSCOHost Databases
- BibMe This easy to use and attractive free bibliography maker is another for students to add to their arsenal of research tools. Bibliographies can be created manually or the site will search for a resource and autofill the required fields. BibMe can be be customised for MLA, APA, Chicago or Turabian formats.
- Citation Machine is an interactive Web tool designed to assist teachers in modeling the proper use of information property. Provides information about print resources and access to electronic resources.
- Easybib.com an online service designed to help students learn how to cite research sources and format bibliographies. Select a type of source (such as a book, website, magazine, etc.) and media (print, online), and then enter the author, title, publication date, and other information about the source. EasyBib will format the source information into proper bibliography format.
- Endnote Web enables users to organize references in folders, create bibliographies, and import references directly into Microsoft Word.
- NoodleTools Express - Online tool for formatting bibliographic citations in MLA, APA, or Chicago/Turabian style.
Major Citation Styles
Below is a list of major styles and style guides. You can locate the print copy in the Library if the call number is provided.
The Chicago Manual of Style, 17th Edition by
Call Number: Z253 .U69 2017
Publication Date: 2017-09-05
This seventeenth edition of The Chicago Manual of Style has been prepared with an eye toward how we find, create, and cite information that readers are as likely to access from their pockets as from a bookshelf. It offers updated guidelines on electronic workflows and publication formats, tools for PDF annotation and citation management, web accessibility standards, and effective use of metadata, abstracts, and keywords. It recognizes the needs of those who are self-publishing or following open access or Creative Commons publishing models. The citation chapters reflect the ever-expanding universe of electronic sources--including social media posts and comments, private messages, and app content--and also offer updated guidelines on such issues as DOIs, time stamps, and e-book locators. Other improvements are independent of technological change.