Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Discovery Tool
Search for library resources
America's News (now called Access World News) This link opens in a new window
Find global information on topics related to business, criminal justice, education, health, international studies, performing and fine arts, political science, social issues and more from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos, images and web-only content including the Progress-Index, Richmond Times-Dispatch, Virginian-Pilot, USA Today and international sources.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts journals in communication and, mass media and full-text content for over 200 journals.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Provides financial, historical, and product information for publicly traded companies worldwide, full-text magazine and journal articles, and current and historical stock quotes.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title.
New York Times (NYTimes.com) This link opens in a new window
Create your New York Times Access Pass to the New York Times starting with the first issue in 1851. Contains full-text articles that appear in the printed paper, as well as a wealth of blogs, interactive features, videos and other web-only content. For assistance with your New York Times account registration, please visit the New York Times Libguide at http://libguides.vsu.edu/nytimes
Collection Development Librarian