Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Collection Development Librarian
Library Discovery Tool
Search for library resources
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary full-text database that offers indexing and abstracts for journals monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back to 1887.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title.
Humanities and Social Sciences Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Contain citations of journal articles in the areas of the humanities and social sciences. Includes International index (and its predecessor titles), 1907-Mar. 1965; Social sciences & humanities index, Apr, 1965-Mar. 1974; Humanities index, Apr. 1974-Mar. 1984; and, Social sciences index, Apr. 1974-Mar. 1983.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to the full text scholarly journals from SAGE covering all subject disciplines.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences and selected e-books.
SpringerLink Journals and Books This link opens in a new window
Provides online, full-text access to Springer's journal titles and selected e-book collections in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics .
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
An electronic service that includes Science Citation Index expanded from 1900 to the present and the Social Sciences Citation Index from 1956 to the present.
American Factfinder. The Census Bureau's gateway to data, including geographic data.
CIA World Factbook. A one-stop source for basic data on foreign nations.
Geodata.gov. Geodata.gov is a geographic information system (GIS) portal, also known as the Geospatial One-Stop (GOS), that serves as a public gateway for improving access to geospatial information and data.
Geonames.usgs.gov/domestic. Geographic names authority and gazetteer for the nation.
NationalAtlas.gov. This is the best federal source for national maps and geographic information on the Web.
National Map. The National Map is a collaborative effort among the USGS and other Federal, State, and local partners to improve and deliver topographic information for the Nation. It has many uses ranging from recreation to scientific analysis to emergency response.
Ngtoc.usgs.gov/girt. Geospatial information for effective emergency response.