Bureau of Economic Analysis. Prepares national, regional, industry, and international accounts that present essential information on such key issues as economic growth, regional economic development, inter-industry relationships, and the Nation's position in the world economy.
Economic Census Data. Provides a detailed portrait of the Nation's economy once every five years, from the national to the local level. Coverage includes all of the U.S. economy in its basic collection of establishment statistics (retail and wholesale trade, construction, manufacturing, transportation, governments, real estate, and finance and insurance).
Federal Reserve Bulletin. Monthly publication published by the Federal Reserve Board containing reports and analysis of the U.S. economy.
Federal Reserve Board Statistical Releases. Collection of statistical releases such as daily releases of commercial paper rates and selected interest rates, and weekly releases on reserves, money stocks and debt measures, assets and liabilities of commercial banks, etc.
FRED: Federal Reserve Economic Data. Data for the U.S. include time series on: interest rates, loans, money supply, bank deposits, bank reserves, gross domestic product, business inventories, corporate profiles, employment cost index, exports, federal debt, federal government expenditures, federal government receipts, savings, personal income, retail sales, personal expenditures, industrial capacity utilization, national income, consumer price index, producer price index, employment, and foreign exchange rates.
IDEAS (Internet Documents in Economics Access Services). Links to working papers from hundreds of series and published research in the area of economics. Includes descriptive and/or abstract information about the papers, JEL (Journal of Economic Literature) classification, and the full text of the papers themselves (in various formats).
NBER Macrohistory Database. Contains monthly, quarterly, and annual economic time series and data set covering production, construction, employment, etc.
