Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BioOne This link opens in a new window
Collection of full-text, peer-reviewed research journals in biological, ecological and environmental sciences.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Provides web access to more than three-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. More than two-million documents are in robust, dynamic HTML format. The content in IEEE Xplore comprises: journals, conference proceedings, technical standards, and much more.
Immunology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Summarizes studies relating to all aspects of immune systems in man and animals, in normal functions and disorders.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title.
Nature.com This link opens in a new window
Online access to the journal Nature
New England Journal of Medicine This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles on medical research worldwide that originally appeared in the print version of the New England journal of medicine, as well as material issued exclusively for the online edition.
PubMed (MEDLINE) This link opens in a new window
Articles from more than 3,800 international biomedical journals. Covers 1966 to present.
Science This link opens in a new window
Provides news of recent international developments and research in all fields of science. Publishes original research results, reviews and short features.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences and selected e-books.
Scientific American This link opens in a new window
An online version of the popular printed publication that covers scientific discovery and technological innovations.
SciFinder Scholar This link opens in a new window
Indexes research literature in chemistry and related sciences, including proteomics, genomics, biochemistry, biochemical genetics, engineering and physics. It is available to VSU faculty, staff, and currently enrolled students only who must first create a user account to access this service
SpringerLink Journals and Books This link opens in a new window
Provides online, full-text access to Springer's journal titles and selected e-book collections in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics .
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
An electronic service that includes Science Citation Index expanded from 1900 to the present and the Social Sciences Citation Index from 1956 to the present.
Wiley Online Journals This link opens in a new window
Online editions of the majority of Wiley's scientific, technical, medical and professional journals.
Library Discovery Tool
Search for library resources