Multi-disciplinary full-text database that offers indexing and abstracts for journals monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back to 1887.
Find global information on topics related to business, criminal justice, education, health, international studies, performing and fine arts, political science, social issues and more from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos, images and web-only content including the Progress-Index, Richmond Times-Dispatch, Virginian-Pilot, USA Today and international sources.
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title.
One-stop source for leading information technology books online, videos, proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials, audio books, and videos from O’Reilly's global conferences. .Access to this resource requires registration with your Virginia State University email address.
Explore more than 15 years of Petersburg and Virginia history with the Progress-Index Collection. Coverage from 2001 through today, including full-text, web-only content and full-color image edition.
Explore more than 30 years of Richmond and Virginia history with the Richmond Times-Dispatch Collection. Coverage from 1985 through today, including full-text, web-only content and full-color image edition. Available remotely 24/7 on any device.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The AP Stylebook is a searchable, customizable writing and editing guide for newsrooms, classrooms, and corporate offices worldwide. It provides fundamental guidelines for spelling, language, punctuation, usage, and journalistic style.
Offers a comprehensive online classical music library, with streaming access to more than 120,000 CDs of both the standard and rare repertoire in all genres.
Naxos Music Library Jazz is one of the most comprehensive collections of Jazz music available online. It offers over 248,366 tracks of jazz from more than 23,081 albums. Over 12,000* jazz artists are represented. Naxos Music Library Jazz comprises the catalogues of 22 labels of Fantasy Jazz, Warner Jazz and over 520 other labels. US-based Fantasy has the world's deepest jazz catalogue and offers the very best in blues and R&B. All these can be accessible from computers in academic libraries, home or office.
Spanning over 150,000 works and growing every day, find works from different combinations of periods, countries, composers, publishers, and instrumentations, just to name a few.
Collection of e-books available for downloading onto your desktop or e-reader, featuring bestsellers, award winners, science and technology titles, popular fiction, history, biographies, and more.
