Skip to Main Content

Alphabetical Listing of Library Databases: H

H

HARPWEEK
Searchable scanned images of all pages of Harper's Weekly during the Civil War era.

A Digital Collection Celebrating the Founding of the Historically Black College and University is a collection of primary resources from HBCU libraries and archives. It includes several thousand scanned pages and represents HBCU libraries collaborative effort to make a historic collection digitally available. Collections are contributed from member libraries of the Historically Black College and University Library Alliance.


Health Source - Consumer Edition
Provides access to nearly 80 full-text consumer health magazines covering health topics in the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, including the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, the generic drug patient education sheets with brand names.

 

HeinOnline

Contains the U. S. Code, congressional documents, federal governmental regulations, federal statutes, and much more. 

Archives of free full-text online science publication articles. 

 

Historical Abstracts
Article abstracts and citations of books and dissertations covering world history from 1450 to the present; excludes the United States and Canada.

Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism dating as far back as 1965.
 

Human Genome Abstracts
Provides citations and abstracts on the integration of basic and applied research in human and comparative analysis, including materials on the Human Genome Project.

Humanities and Social Sciences Retrospective
Contain citations of journal articles in the areas of the humanities and social sciences. Includes International index (and its predecessor titles), 1907-Mar. 1965; Social sciences & humanities index, Apr, 1965-Mar. 1974; Humanities index, Apr. 1974-Mar. 1984; and, Social sciences index, Apr. 1974-Mar. 1983. 

 

Humanities International Complete
Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world in the humanities. The database includes full text for more than 670 journals.