Skip to Main Content

Alphabetical Listing of Library Databases: C

C

 CAB Abstracts Archives, 1913-1972 
Indexes and abstracts scholarly literature in agricultural science, veterinary medicine, nutrition and natural resources from 1910 to the present.

CAB eBooks Archives, 2000-2004
This is a collection of 230 CABI electronic book titles going back to 2005 with each individual book chapter available to download in Adobe Acrobat format.

Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities - Assists in selection of academic journals that are most likely to publish your manuscript

Contains Federal and State Tax materials, including Standard Federal Income Tax Report and State Tax Review.
 
 
Indexes materials relating to the growth and development of children through the age of 21. Includes book reviews and journal abstracts, and a bibliography of technical reports, books, book chapters, theses and dissertations that cover the biomedical and social sciences worldwide.
 
A searchable database of reviews issued in the print magazine Choice.
 
 
News and information on the academic world, including reports of current events and issues, developments in information technology, and job opportunities. Includes the full current issue and 10 years of archives.    

 

CINAHL with Full-text   
Full-text access to Nursing and Allied Health Literature Literature related to nursing and allied health.

An online collection for the study of classical music in video format that contains classical music performances and master classes captured on video. The collection will contain performances of all forms of classical music, including major orchestral performances by leading orchestras, plus chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances, along with master classes and interviews with master teachers from around the world.

 

Offers more than 10,000 classical music recordings covering the Baroque, Classical, and Romance periods.  
 

Classical Music Reference Library
An online collection of music reference titles such as Baker's dictionary of music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music and Women Composers: music through the ages. Provides coverage of all classical genres, from the Medieval period to the 21st century.
 

Classical Scores Library: volume 1 and volume 2
Contains classical scores from both in-copyright and public domain editions. The major composers output is represented, as well as many lesser known composers and works. Textual searching by various criteria is available.

Communication & Mass Media Complete
Indexes and abstracts journals in communication and, mass media and full-text content for over 200 journals.

Computer and Information Systems Abstracts    
The latest theoretical  research and practical applications around the world.

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. Indexes and abstracts academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 670 periodicals.  

Congress.gov. Contains legislation from the 107th Congress (2001) to the present, member of Congress profiles from the 93rd Congress (1973) to the present and selected member profiles.

Consumer Health Complete
Provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine covering aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, and children's health. In addition, 5,000 Spanish-language health reports and a Spanish-language health newswire are provided. Soon, CHC will also offer an impressive and educational collection of consumer health images, diagrams, animations, and streaming videos.
 

Contains important genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz and other genres such as traditional music - Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku and more.
 
Indexes international journals, books, reports, dissertations, and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines. Areas covered include trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment, and sentencing.
 
 
The online equivalent of the print serial Historic documents, issued since 1972 covering the most significant events such as presidential speeches, international agreements, Supreme Court decisions, U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and more.

 

CQ Researcher 
Presents full-text articles on current social, political, economic, and international issues.  

 

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Provides data on organic and inorganic compounds.