Keyword index to individual papers included in congresses, conferences, and symposia from 1993 to the present.
A collection of video programming from the Public Broadcasting Service (PBS). To access any of the video titles, please click-on List of all available videos. At the next screen select Virginia State University from the pull-down menu. You must enter your active directory user name and password to view the video. This service is available to current VSU faculty, staff and students only. Viewing requires Quicktime Player.
Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
An index to journal articles covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy.
Physical Education Index
Indexed and classified records from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, and other publications. Includes abstracts, e-mail addresses, expanded publisher and author information, and other data.
Plant Management Network A cooperative resource for the applied plant sciences, offering two peer-reviewed journals (Plant health progress and Crop management) and a searchable database of related web pages from the Network's partner universities, companies, and associations.
Provides indexing and abstracts for top-ranked scholarly journals, recent reference works, and professional conference papers. Its coverage consists of topics such as law and legislation, comparative politics, political theory, international relations, humanitarian issues, and non-governmental organizations.
Includes the full-text of 29 journals published by SAGE that covers such subjects as General Political Science, American Government & Politics, Political Sociology, Comparative Politics, Policy Studies, Presidential Studies, Political Theory / Philosophy, International Relations, and Area Studies.
ProceedingsFirst
Index to books which contain collections of papers presented at conferences, workshops, congresses and symposia from 1993 to the present.
Mostly humanities and social sciences journal issues available online from Johns Hopkins University Press.
ProQuest Central Combines the thirty-three ProQuest databases subscribed by the Library onto one single platform. Coverage includes the following areas: art, business, history, health sciences, literature, newspapers, science and technology, and the social sciences.
ProQuest Dissertations Full-text
Full-text coverage for many dissertations and theses after 1997 plus online abstracts since July 1980. Includes citations for over 2 million dissertations and theses in all subject areas from around the world, including doctoral dissertations from 1861-present, and masters theses from 1988 to the present. Also provides twenty-four page previews, where available.
ProQuest History Vault: Black Freedom Digital Archive
Primary source material from federal agencies, letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, and diaries are among the unique resources available in digital format for the first time. Module one consists of 37 collections of organizational records and personal papers, and the second module is comprised of 36 collections from federal government agencies.
Legislative insight is a federal legislative history service that makes available thoroughly researched compilations of digital full-text publications relevant to enacted United States public laws.
PsychARTICLES
Searchable full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.Coverage spans 1985 to present.
PsychINFO
Professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Provides full-text for nearly 550 peer-reviewed journals covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Psychology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Includes the full text of 34 journals published by SAGE that includes such subjects as Applied Psychology, Assessment, Child Development, Clinical Psychology, Cognitive Psychology, Counseling Psychology, Cross-Cultural Psychology, Cultural Psychology, Developmental Psychology, Educational Psychology, Environmental Psychology, Family Studies, and much more.
Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to public administration, including public administration research, public administration theory, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Articles from more than 3,800 international biomedical journals. Covers 1966 to present.
