Skip to Main Content

Alphabetical Listing of Library Databases: E

E

An online service designed to assist students on how to cite research sources and format bibliographies. 
 
EBL E-Book Library. Contains a collection of electronic books specifically in the areas of science, technology, and medicine. This is the collection of e-books purchased by the VSU Library. 
 
Compilation of over 5,600 e-books covering classic and news books on astronomy, chemistry, mathematics, mechanics, meteorology, physics, quantum theory, space science, technical writing, and more.
 
 A collection of selected audiobook titles.
 
Provides the full-text of books from selected academic and commercial publishers as well as the full-text of a large number of older works in the public domain.
 

EBSCO Research Databases
Search one or more databases at the same time, including CINAHL, Pre-CINAHL, MEDLINE, ERIC, PsychArticles, and PsychINFO.

Ecology Abstracts
Focuses on how organisms interact with their environments and with other organisms. Includes relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment.

EconLit
Full-text access to economic literature.

Economia y Negocios
More than 70,000 records, dating back to the early 1980s, provide coverage for over 300 Spanish and Portuguese-language periodicals published in Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Spain, the United States and elsewhere.  

 

Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
This database includes the full text of 33 journals covering such subjects as Adult and Continuing Education, Assessment, Multilingual Education, Content Areas, Curriculum, Early Childhood Education, Educational Administration, Educational Policy, Educational Psychology, and much more.
 

Education Research Complete
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,840 journals, as well as full text for more than 950 journals, and includes full text for more than 81 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers.

Contains descriptions of over 15,000 tests and research instruments. As of July, 2002, we are no longer maintaining a web version of the ETS Test Collection.

 

Environmental Impact Statements
Extracts key issues from government-released environmental impact statements. Each entry includes a description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences, and legal mandates.
 

Electronics and Communications Abstracts
Provides international coverage as well as coverage of numerous non-serial publications. Sources covered include over 3,000 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books, and press releases.
 

Emerald Full-Text Journals and Books
Online database covering all management disciplines, including marketing, human resources management, operations management, library and information management, and much more.
 

EndNote Web
Enables users to organize references in folders, create bibliographies, and import references directly into Microsoft Word.

Engineered Materials Abstracts   
Citations regarding the research, manufacturing practices, properties and applications of these materials have been taken from  1,300 journals, plus dissertations, government reports, conference proceedings, and books indexed by expert editors from Materials Information.
 

Contains poems in English from Anglo-Saxon times to the end of the nineteenth century by writers from the British Isles.  

 

English Verse Drama
English Verse Drama contains more than 2,200 works by around 500 named and over 300 works by unknown authors.
 

EngNetBase
Provides online access to a collection of engineering handbooks from CRC Press.
 

Entomology Abstracts
Gathers and summarizes recent information on millions of insects and insect-like species.
 

Environment Complete
Coverage includes areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
 

Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management  
Comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences.
 

ERIC (U.S. Department of Education)
Provides full-text online access to ERIC documents (ED's only) from 1996 to the present with abstracts available for ERIC documents from 1966 forward.
 

ERIC (via ProQuest/CSA)
References to thousands of educational topics.   Includes journal articles, books, theses, curriculi, conference papers, and standards and guidelines. 

 

Indexes essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. Areas covered include the humanities and social sciences, with subject coverage ranging from economics, political science, and history to criticism of literary works, art history, drama, and film.