Accessible Archives Devoted to primary source material in American history that includes selected African American newspapers from the 19th century. Information archived is from leading historical periodicals and books, and includes eyewitness accounts of historical events, vivid descriptions of daily life, editorial observations, commerce as seen through advertisements, and genealogical records.
ACM Digital Library
Bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings since 1985.
African American Song
Collection contains a diverse range of genres such as jazz, blues, gospel, ragtime, folk songs, and narratives, among others documenting the history of African American music in an online music listening service.
Literature citations for journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture.
AIDS & Cancer Research Abstracts
Provides bibliographic data from the worldwide scientific literature as related to AIDS, immunology, virology and cancer genetics.
An electronic publishing platform of bibliographic records and abstracts from major physical science journals with links to the PDF of the full-text journal.
Provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine. This database features indexing and abstracts going back as far as 1984, and full text going back as far as 1990.
America: History and Life
Article abstracts and citations of reviews and dissertations covering the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
American Institute of Physics (AIP) Journals
Offers links to AIP journal publications and publishing services.
American Physical Society (APS) Journals -
Provides links to individual journal publications along with information for authors and referees.
American Poetry, 1760 – 1900
Searchable database of 1,288 works by 209 poets from 1760 to 1900.
ANTE: Abstracts in New Technology and Engineering
Coverage includes new technologies such as information technology and computing, electronics, biotechnology, medical technology, as well as engineering (including construction, electrical and chemical engineering) and allied subject areas.
Provides comprehensive focus on trade, technical and scientific literature concerning all aspects of water resources.
ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
An indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.