Skip to main content

Government Information: Virginia & Other States

This guide provides access to federal, state, local and international resources.

Virginia & Other States

Center for Public Service.  Provides business and economic statistics and maps for Virginia. Virginia Statistics can be searched at this site.

Code of Virginia.  Full-text searchable database of in-force laws of Virginia.

Commonwealth Net Server.  Gateway to Virginia legislative and executive and judicial information. 

General Assembly.  Access to House of Delegates and Senate bills, resolutions, committees, floor minutes and much more.

Joint Legislative Audit and Review Commission. This site provides information about the Commission's evaluation and oversight activities, and access to JLARC reports, summaries, briefings, and data sets.

State Agencies of Virginia.  Provides access to executive agency websites.

State and Local Government on the Web.  Resource guide to government sponsored internet sites.

Virginia Administrative Code.  Full-text searchable database containing the current administrative laws of Virginia.

Virginia Cash Facts.  It provides a comprehensive statistical overview of traffic crashes occurring in Virginia.

Virginia Register Online.   Official publication of the Virginia Code Commission. The text of proposed and final regulations, whether amended or newly adopted, is published in the Register.

Virginia View.   Offers connections to job opportunity listings and career information.

Virginia.gov