Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
An online video collection that provides unlimited access to 300,000 video clips in numerous subject areas. These video can be added to online catalogs, distance education courses, and learning management systems. Includes captioning with interactive and searchable transcripts on all titles.
New
Contains thousands of archival and historical films including, but not limited to, newsreels produced by Universal Studios and the U.S. Office of War Information around World War II.
New
Full-text database of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides 250 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide. The database also offers guides to debate, developing arguments, and writing position papers.
New
An online e-learning platform with online graduate entrance test preparation, tutorials, e-books and articles. Contains skill building in English, math and science, college success skills tutorials, basic computer skills, career preparation, resources for Spanish speakers, and much more.
New
An online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. The easy-to-use web interface lets users create maps and reports to better illustrate, analyze and understand demography and social change.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...