Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
A streaming video platform providing access to the following collections: BBC Shakespeare Plays, Great African American Authors, and History of Great Playwrights.
New
Contains news and information at the local, state, regional and national levels.
New
Contains full text of e-books covering Language & Linguistics (50 titles), Literature and Cultural Studies (70 titles), and Social Sciences (45 titles)..
New
Collection contains all known legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery, including cases into the 20th century because long after slavery was ended there were still court cases based on issues emanating from slavery.
New
An on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer thousands of award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases across diverse subjects and disciplines.
New
Covers a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres, offering tens of thousands of hard-to-find critical essays. Includes the following titles: Contemporary literary criticism; Twentieth-Century literary criticism; Nineteenth-Century literature criticism; Literature criticism from 1400-1800; Shakespearean criticism; Classical and medieval literature criticism; Poetry criticism; Short story criticism; and Drama criticism.
New
Contains full text articles on medical research worldwide that originally appeared in the print version of the New England journal of medicine, as well as material issued exclusively for the online edition.
New
Indexes classical music, pop, folk, and jazz, as well as interdisciplinary studies on music with selected full-text. Abstracts and citations are drawn from articles, books, conference proceedings, bibliographies, catalogs, dissertations, and much more.
New
Contains ebooks across the Humanities, Social Sciences, Behavioral Sciences, and Education from leading imprints, including Routledge, Psychology Press, and Garland Science. The CRCnetBASE platform hosts ebooks in Health, Medicine, Computer Science, and Information Technology.
New
Contains Wiley Online Books content. The collection does not include Current Protocols, and Reference Works.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...