Skip to main content

Agriculture - Subject Listing of Databases: Research Databases

Agriculture

Biological Sciences. Abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in bio-medicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.

CAB Abstracts and CAB Abstracts ArchiveIndexes and abstracts scholarly literature in agricultural science, veterinary medicine, nutrition and natural

CAB eBooks ArchiveThis is a collection of 230 CABI electronic book titles going back to 2005 with each individual book chapter available to download in Adobe Acrobat format.

CAB Reviews: Perspectives in Agriculture, Veterinary Science, Nutrition and Natural Resources  
Provides the scientists, academics and students working in these fields with analysis and information on the current research to complement their own assessment and helps them keep abreast of the latest developments and place their research efforts into context. Up to 100 new reviews per year.

Highwire Press.  Full-text journal articles in the areas of biological science, medical science, physical science, and social science. Indexes a number of agriculture journals.

ScienceDirect.  Contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences.

SpringerLink Journals.  Provides online, full-text access to Springer's journal titles as well as journals from other publishers. Subjects include:  Agriculture, biological sciences and much more.

Web of Science.  An electronic service that includes Science Citation Index expanded from 1900 to the present and the Social Sciences Citation Index from 1956 to the present.